• Behind the shed
  • Posts
  • Behind the shed - A weekly email about sheds - Issue #2

Behind the shed - A weekly email about sheds - Issue #2

Welcome to the 2nd email that celebrates all things shed - today I will post some of my current favourite entries to #shedoftheyear also a few links to interesting shed stuff.

As you have signed up (or been previously interested in #shedoftheyear), you will get the chance to win a book from this library at the end of Feb (so stay connected) and I will pick someone and contact you.

Enjoy Sheddies

Firstly...

 We look back at a previous winner to inspire your friends & family to enter their shed.

Songs from the Shed

I record acoustic sessions in the shed, what started as a hobby has become a full time obsession, As far as we can tell the shed was formerly a First World War billet hut.

Entries for #shedoftheyear 2021

Some great new entries for this year

Plus we have a shedload of sheds that have been built in the lock down, Sorry for the scroll, but was trying to get them in one image.

We have introduced a "Lockdown" category as well for new entries, but let me know, and I will move your shed into that category if you want.

Interesting sheds

Previous entries that are piquing sheddies interest online.

Lots of people loving this shed on Pinterst as they want to build a bar like- "Most of the build and furniture is built from recycled wood or cable drums it houses a fully working bar all built from cable drums"

ShedSocial

What other people are talking about that is shed related on the social media

A shed transformation from storage into an office - nice thread from this American CEO

A sheddie (another American) who first posted his shed way back in 2011 - posted in response to a #throwbackthursday tweet I sent - how his shed looks now - it's well-used and loved it looks like.

OK I made this shoddy image as I was getting fed up with security reCAPTCHAs that were not sheds, but sidewalks and hydrants - if I find the time may implement it on the shed entry page.

I Got angry about this sloppy shed journalism from the BBC, I have calmed down now

Your Builds

If you are starting a shed build in your garden, could be storage, office, pub, workshop & definitely if it's a folly, then let me know as I would like to follow the progress and pass it onto the sheddies who are maybe looking to do the same.

Spread the #shedlove #shedoftheyear

And finally...

IF you or your friends and family have a great shed that you think will make it as #shedoftheyear 2021 then sign up

Readersheds - home of Shed of the year 2021

Dylan Thomas's Writing Shed (photo @unclewilco) - Show us your shed

Sponsor this email? shedblog.co.uk/contact