Behind the shed - Issue #16 - A summer of sheds

Hello, Sheddies!

Welcome to the email that celebrates all things shed - I will post some of my current favourite entries to #shedoftheyear also a few links to interesting shed stuff that has been posted online.

Enjoy, Wilco

#shedoftheyear 2021

Many thanks sheddies, we had some amazing entries this year, over 300 sheds entered.

The Finalists are here, and we hope to announce the category winners and the overall winner from the week starting 9th August, watch this space of follow me on social media

Shed of the year Finalists 2021

Sheds on TV

Unfortunately you won't see Shed of the year on TV (if you work for netflix then contact me!)

But a few sheds from this year's #shedoftheyear were featured on French TV - including an interview with a finalist Mark Campbell about his Winterwood shed

Sponsor or advertise in this email targeted to sheddies? shedblog.co.uk/contact

ShedSocial

The very funny Moose made me aware of this tweet, people tend to do that, as I love sheds ;)

Seems to be a trend (we have loads of hobbit sheds over the years entered for #shedoftheyear

Big Fan of the GrimArtGroup and they sometimes have great run down "sheds" posted- this one caught my eye

Sheddie Adam has the tidiest shed I have seen in a long-time, he also has a blog about it

Started as just a reply to a tweet about Shed of the year - then it ended with band Shed Seven possibly being judges for Shed of the year 2022 ;) - sometimes twitter is a nice place.

Interesting sheds

Previous entries that are piquing sheddies interest online.

Your Builds

If you are starting a shed build in your garden, could be storage, office, pub, workshop & definitely if it's a folly, then let me know as I would like to follow the progress and pass it onto the sheddies who are maybe looking to do the same.

Spread the #shedlove #shedoftheyear

Extending your shed?

Tell me about it!

Shed of the year is Sponsored by Cuprinol

AD - Buy Cuprinol at B & Q