• Behind the shed
  • Posts
  • Behind the shed - Issue #11 - #shedoftheyear Entry closes Monday 12th!

Behind the shed - Issue #11 - #shedoftheyear Entry closes Monday 12th!

Hello, Sheddies!

Welcome to the email that celebrates all things shed - I will post some of my current favourite entries to #shedoftheyear also a few links to interesting shed stuff that has been posted online.

Enjoy, Wilco

View all the winners in one place

Shed of the year was featured on BBC breakfast

Which was nice of course it did not take long for people to start shouting Not a shed at the telly (I miss that from the old Amazing spaces days! Why so serious people!) EVEN THE PRESENTER on Social Media went into the debate about #notashed

He redeemed himself with a picture of his shed & Dog

Entries for #shedoftheyear 2021

Some great new entries for this year, including

What's better than a great shed? no not two sheds (ok that's great) but a shed with a great view.

I love this quirky yurt/shed combo - great roof

I wish I had a shed like this as a kid - heck I wish I did now!

Sponsor or advertise in this email targeted to sheddies? shedblog.co.uk/contact

AD: Bacon in your shed - Receive a £3.00 discount of your first pack (click the bacon!)

Interesting sheds

Previous entries that are piquing sheddies interest online.

ShedSocial

Sheddie Jimbo has added Augmented Reality to his pub shed, maybe difficult to use after a few home brews mind

Your Builds

If you are starting a shed build in your garden, could be storage, office, pub, workshop & definitely if it's a folly, then let me know as I would like to follow the progress and pass it onto the sheddies who are maybe looking to do the same.

Spread the #shedlove #shedoftheyear

Extending your shed?

Tell me about it!

IF you or your friends and family have a great shed that you think will make it as #shedoftheyear 2021 then sign up

Shed of the year is Sponsored by Cuprinol

AD - Buy Cuprinol at B & Q